Silver Award of Excellence


The Silver Award of Excellence is a lifetime achievement award that can only be received once. Please nominate an individual you believe meets the following criteria:

·     Above reproach in regard to the hiring and promoting of women

·     Above reproach in regard to promoting and benefitting the media business

·     Directly contributes to the community at large

·     Has made a direct, positive impact on our media community

·     Solely represents a commitment to excellence and whose accomplishments are an example to others in our business and community


Please call or email  the following contacts with your intention to nominate someone no later than January 17, 2020.


Veronica York/KVUE, 214-886-9006 [email protected]

Jennifer Burk/Space & Time Media Services, 972-672-7170 [email protected]



The nomination form and two letters of recommendation are due February 14, 2020.

The intention to nominate and the entire nomination process must be executed without the knowledge of the nominee.  If you have further questions, please do not hesitate to call.



 Past Recipients 1983-2017

'83 John Criswell  '84 Ron Chapman  '85 Norm Campbell  '86 Frank O'Neil 
'87 Mary Haag '88 Patty Parker '89 Dave Lane '90 Susan Ziller 
'91 Gary Hill  '92 Paula McStay  '93 Elizabeth Criswell  '94 Doug Adams 
'95 Greg Regian  '96 Shirley Ward  '97 Rick Mills  '98 Tom Kalahar 
'99 John Hare  '00 Jean Ann Cooper  '01 Dan Bennett  '02 Susie August 
'03 Kathy Clements  '04 Mike Irvine  '05 Larry Speigel  '06 Sandy Cooke 
'07 Karen Coffey  '08 Brenda Wurst  '09 Judy Miller  '10 Angela Betasso 
'11 Kathy Saunders  '12 Jon Heidtke  '13 Gloria Campos  '14 Liz Barber 
'15 John Poroyea '16 Stan Richards
'17 Tom Moroch '18 Sandra Connell