• AWM DFW 2015-16 Board of Directors

  • Battle 1st Place Winners 2014 - ABC TV

  • 2015 Awards of Excellence Gala

  • 2015 Awards of Excellence Gala

  • January 2015 Luncheon with Nebraska Furniture Mart's Ed Lipsett

  • 2015 Student Media Tour - WFAA-TV

News and Notes

AWM DFW 2015-16 Board of Directors

Dallas Area Alliance for Women in Media Foundation Announces Officers for Upcoming Year 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - DALLAS, Texas - August 7, 2015 - The Dallas Area Alliance for Women in Media Foundation recently announced their board lineup for the 2015-2016 year with Jodie Warner, National Account Manager for Telemundo, leading the organization as President. 

Warner was inducted into her new role on June 24 at AWM-DFW’s Annual Members' Only Luncheon at Mattito’s Tex-Mex in Uptown Dallas, where she expressed excitement for the year ahead. 

"I have been a part of the Alliance for Women in Media for several years, and I am looking forward to a great year as president,” Warner said. “It is my pleasure and honor to serve all of you and to help create a stronger bond within our Dallas-Ft. Worth media community.” 

Other executive officers include Past President and Programming Co-Chair Jennifer Burk, Treasurer Barbara Glass, Assistant Treasurer Victoria Verhey, Programming Co-Chair Lindsey Weiner, Marketing Chair Misty Castellanos, Membership Co-Chairs Sydney Veno and Amanda Barker, Hospitality Chair Jordan Hutchinson, Secretary Adrea Grunbaum, and Parliamentarian and Students in Broadcasting Chair Vivian Unger. 

Also sitting on the board is Website Chair Jackie Barrera, eBlast Chair Julie Quarm, Social Media and Public Relations Chair Kelsey McGonigle, Gala Co-Chairs Gina Harlow-Mote and Gaela Renee Hall, Silver Award of Excellence Chair Karen Coffey, Awards of Excellence Chair and Battle of the Broadcast Stars Co-Chair Stephanie McCallister, Battle of the Broadcast Stars Co-Chair Jessica Little, Premier Party Co-Chairs Casey Bates and Jan Burress, Scholarship Chair Briana Theiss, and Advisory Board Co-Chairs Veronica Willingham and Becky Munoz Diaz. 

The newly elected board will meet again in mid-August for a board retreat to further discuss plans for the upcoming year. 

The mission of the Dallas Area Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWM DFW) is to advance the impact of women, young professionals and students that endeavor to work in the electronic media and allied fields by educating and acting as a resource to our members and the industry. Up-to-date information about AWM DFW services and events can be found at www.allwomeninmedia-dfw.org

For more information, please contact Jodie Warner at 214-303-5076 or Kelsey McGonigle at 214-932-2930. 


No articles selected

Upcoming Events

Click here to view all announcements.


*Type Text from Image: